Tuesday, July 7, 2015

Release Day Blitz: Playing With Fire by Lexi Ryan

Adult Contemporary Romance
Release: July 7, 2015

 ~ Synopsis ~

Dr. Phoenix Reid isn't who she seems...

Everyone knows a phoenix rises from the ashes. What they don't talk about are the people she drags with her into the fire.

I thought one hot night with Max Hallowell was harmless. I never expected it would force me to face my past or bring back the man who swore he'd never let me go. Now Max wants to help me. Wants to save me. But if I let him, he'll be destroyed. I can already smell the flames.

A woman with a secret past. A man determined to protect her. A dangerous passion that could cost them both everything.

~ Review ~
5 Stars 

I am so happy that I get Max's book.  If anyone deserves a HEA it is him.  I didn't want to put this book down.  It was really hard to read slow so I could savor all it's awesomeness.  But I devoured it because I had to know what was going to happen next.

Nix is struggling to let go of the past and move on.  She wants to let go of the past, but how can you when it seems everyone leaves you when they find out about it.  She wants Max and knows there is only so many times she can turn him down before she succumbs to him and his charming ways.  Will she let Max break down her walls?  Or will she end up pushing him away?

Max is tired of opening up his heart to have it stomped on.  He decides to focus on his daughter Claire and raise her.  He doesn't need a woman to be happy.  There is something about Nix that is drawing him to her.  He decides to ask her out and hopes she'll say yes.  But when she continually turns him down after their one passionate night what will he do?  Will he continue to try and break down her walls?  Or will he walk away from her?

This is an amazing story with some twists and turns.  While Max has had his heart ripped out piece by piece, Nix has lead a very different life.  She's been hurt in a different way.  Can they be the glue to each others hearts?

~ Buy Links ~

Playing with Fire is the first in a new series of standalone novels featuring the New Hope characters Lexi Ryan fans have come to love. While you wait for Nix and Max's story, explore Love Unbound, the collection of books set in Lexi's New Hope world.

*Note: Each series can be read on its own, but for the chronology purists, the reading order is below.

Love Unbound: Splintered Hearts
Unbreak Me (Maggie’s story)  Amazon 
Stolen Wishes: A Wish I May Prequel Novella (Will and Cally’s prequel)  Amazon
Wish I May (Will and Cally’s novel)   Amazon
Or read them together in the omnibus edition, Splintered Hearts: The New Hope Trilogy  Amazon

Love Unbound: Here and Now
Lost in Me (Hanna’s story begins)         Amazon
Fall to You (Hanna’s story continues)   Amazon
All for This (Hanna’s story concludes)   Amazon
Or read them together in the omnibus edition, Here and Now: The Complete Series   Amazon

Love Unbound: Reckless and Real
Something Wild (Liz and Sam’s story begins)   Amazon 
Something Reckless (Liz and Sam’s story continues)  Amazon
Something Real (Liz and Sam’s story concludes)  Amazon
Or read them together in the omnibus edition, Reckless and Real: Complete Series    Amazon   

Love Unbound: Mended Hearts
Playing with Fire (Nix’s story, coming July 7, 2015)  Amazon

~ About the Author ~

New York Times and USA Today bestselling romance author Lexi Ryan’s novels have been described as intense, emotional, and wickedly sexy. A former college professor, she now writes full-time from her home in Indiana, where she lives with her husband, two children, and a neurotic dog. Find her on Facebook or Twitter to chat about books, TV, and her children’s latest antics.

No comments:

Post a Comment